Our Story

The Brand

Created more than 80 years ago, Vieux Papes has continuously evolved to provide consumers with quality wines. Vieux Papes wines are chosen for their aromatic expression, are trusted for their delightfully generous fruit character, and can be enjoyed on any occasion.

Vieux Papes has always been focused on quality and the values of simplicity, honesty and commitment.

In 2012 Vieux Papes launched a second range, showcasing the diversity of French grape varieties.

VIEUX PAPES FOUR-PACK

VIEUX PAPES FOUR-PACK

Vieux Papes has always offered consumers a multitude of innovations, right from the start. In 1983, the brand led the way with the launch of its 75 cl-bottle four-pack, bringing a new meaning to the term “prêt-à-porter”. The packaging has evolved over time (more comfortable handle, more modern look etc) and it is still as popular as ever, particularly thanks to its practical quality.

Vieux Papes has always offered consumers a multitude of innovations, right from the start. In 1983, the brand led the way with the launch of its 75 cl-bottle four-pack, bringing a new meaning to the term “prêt-à-porter”. The packaging has evolved over time (more comfortable handle, more modern look etc) and it is still as popular as ever, particularly thanks to its practical quality.

(BAG-IN-BOX)®

With the advent of the 21st century and a new era it was time to welcome some innovation, namely the development of larger- volume packaging with longer shelf life that is well-suited to single-serve and occasional drinking.

Once again, Vieux Papes demonstrated its ability to innovate by introducing a bag-in-box system with no added preservatives which protects the wine from air and light. This way, Vieux Papes wines are protected from oxidation and retain all their aromas for up to two months after opening.

2002

Launch of the Vieux Papes (bag-in-box) – red and rosé wine

2009

Launch of the Vieux Papes (bag-in-box) - white wine

2020

Arrival of the new Vieux Papes (bag-in-box)

ADVERTISING

The key to the success of the Vieux Papes brand is a clever combination of tradition and modernity combined with memorable advertising slogans such as Bien vivre chaque jour (Live well, every day), A table, la France! (It's dinner time, France!), and Vivre, bon sang! (Let's live, damn it!)

In 1991 a law was introduced in France restricting the advertising of alcohol, prompting Vieux Papes to create a new advertising campaign based on the theme of les terroirs.

Later, Vieux Papes chose to emphasise its unique aspect with the slogan :

Le goût du vrai (The taste of authenticity).

video

Notre histoire

LA MARQUE

Depuis plus de 80 ans, l’expérience de Vieux Papes, sans cesse enrichie, permet de vous offrir des vins de qualité. Sélectionnant les cuvées pour leur richesse aromatique, Vieux Papes vous offre des vins ronds et fruités, en toute confiance et en toutes circonstances.

Depuis toujours, Vieux Papes s’inscrit dans une démarche de qualité guidée par la constance de ses valeurs : Simplicité, franchise & fidélité.

Et depuis 2012, Vieux Papes se décline sous une seconde gamme, mettant en avant la richesse des cépages de France.

LA VALISETTE

LA VALISETTE

Depuis sa naissance, Vieux Papes a toujours offert aux consommateurs une multitude d’innovations. Dès 1983, la marque crée l’évènement avec le lancement de son lot de 4 bouteilles de 75cl : « le pack prêt-à-porter ». Au fil du temps, le conditionnement évolue (poignée plus confortable, décor plus moderne …) et reste toujours aussi apprécié, notamment pour son coté pratique.

Depuis sa naissance, Vieux Papes a toujours offert aux consommateurs une multitude d’innovations. Dès 1983, la marque crée l’évènement avec le lancement de son lot de 4 bouteilles de 75cl : « le pack prêt-à-porter ». Au fil du temps, le conditionnement évolue (poignée plus confortable, décor plus moderne …) et reste toujours aussi apprécié, notamment pour son coté pratique.

LA FONTAINE A VIN®

21ème siècle, nouvelle époque, nouvelles mœurs…

C’est le développement des formats volumiques à longue conservation, pour favoriser une consommation individuelle ou ponctuelle.
Vieux Papes innove à nouveau en développant ses Fontaines à vin®, qui conservent le vin à l’abri de l’air et de la lumière et ce, sans ajout de conservateur. Ainsi, Vieux Papes ne s’oxyde pas et garde tous ses arômes, jusqu’à deux mois après ouverture.

2002

Lancement des Fontaines à vin® Vieux Papes vin rouge et vin rosé

2009

Lancement de la Fontaine à vin® Vieux Papes blanc

2020

Arrivée des nouvelles Fontaines à vin® Vieux Papes

® Marque déposée, propriété de la société SMURFIT BAG IN BOX

la publicité

La clé du succès de Vieux Papes, c’est avant tout un savant mélange de modernité et de tradition, mais également des publicités qui marquent les esprits : « Bien vivre chaque jour », « A table la France ! », « Vivre, bon sang ! ».

En 1991, une loi réglementant la publicité sur les alcools entre en vigueur. Vieux Papes propose alors une nouvelle saga publicitaire « Les terroirs ».

Au fil du temps, Vieux Papes met en avant ce qui le caractérise :

Le goût du vrai.

video